Loyola’s long history of fostering well-rounded students devoted to serving others continues at the College of Law. Each spring, the Gillis Long Poverty Law Center invites members of the Loyola community to submit nominations for the prestigious Public Service Awards. Recipients may include faculty, staff, students, and alumni who demonstrate a commitment to the less fortunate.  After an outstanding response, the center recognized sixteen Public Service Award recipients.

2014 Public Service Award Recipients

  • Rae Burruss
  • Lawrence Cresswell
  • Elizabeth Elliott
  • Mallory Fields
  • Gabrielle Holland
  • Amelia Hoppe
  • Lynsey Johnson
  • Emma Kingsdorf
  • Professor Hiroko Kusuda
  • Natasha Lacoste, J.D. ‘11
  • Adetunji Ogunmefun
  • Matthew Smith
  • Matthew Steel
  • Emily Trostle
  • Professor Monica Hof Wallace, J.D. ‘98
  • Adrienne Wheeler, J.D. ‘11

The Gillis Long Poverty Law Center honored the recipients at an awards ceremony on April 15, 2014, highlighting the outstanding contributions of each person. For a list of past recipients, please visit our website www.law.loyno.edu/gillislong.

Comments are closed.